$30.00
Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just noticed this when I was playing and couldn't figure out how the raiders moved on the map.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a section on PG19 for the Raiders that explains their movement for this scenario.

Raiders


Whenever Raiders move, they are drawn closer to the Colony Ship. Apply the following rules when moving Raiders:
- Always choose the closest path towards the Colony Ship
- Nobody can go through the Black Hole
- If a Raider spawns in a sector with Astartium, immediately discard all Astartium tokens from that sector. This can happen during any phase, not only during the Ravagers's Retaliation.
- If a Raider spawns in the same sector as the colony Ship or reaches the Colony Ship, then it inflicts its level as damage to the Colony Ship. Discard that Raider.


Other than that, they move as normal when certain events happen and due to the various Bosses that are in play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but the ravager retaliation section which will spawn raiders and move them is removed from the newest version of the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With regards to the Safe Passage scenario, Since there are no XPM's in that scenario what do you do with action cards that only have an effect if you have XPM's or the Likes? Do you redraw or are they just dead cards in your hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Constantine Kevorque
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Nusferatu wrote:
Yes, but the ravager retaliation section which will spawn raiders and move them is removed from the newest version of the rules.


The section is not missing. In this version of the rule book (as many of the players requested) we created a special section on page 19 that is titled "Raiders" and explains the movement of Raiders. The reason we moved it from there is because Raiders may move in the "Ravager Retaliation" phase OR they move during the "Recurring Events" phase. So, to avoid confusion, we moved the rules of "moving" to a separate section.

Nusferatu wrote:
With regards to the Safe Passage scenario, Since there are no XPM's in that scenario what do you do with action cards that only have an effect if you have XPM's or the Likes? Do you redraw or are they just dead cards in your hand?


You can choose to remove them (to make the gameplay easier), or you leave them in the deck and you simply can not use them during the game (this makes the game a little bit more challenging).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok I see, Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.