$15.00
$20.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Plan Orange: Pacific War 1930 - 1935» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval War College Wargaming rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I would like to understand how to use the Bonus for this card. Does "Western Base" mean that you only get the +2 ground combat DRM if the attack is launched from one of the 3 Western Bases(Dutch harbor, Pearl Harbor, Funafuti)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No, Western Base is simply a description of the Bonus (we probably should have put this in Italics). You get a +2 ground combat bonus in any battle hex that includes a port, regardless of where your forces started from. The description is a reference to the Naval College Wargaming planners on the need to acquire a port In the Pacific (A Western Base) for expansion into the Western Pacific and relieve/liberate the Philippines.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.