$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extra turn token inheritance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate Harris
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So the rulebook states that when a hero dies the new hero that replaces it inherits its turn tokens. I assume this also counts as for the extra turn tokens such as the ones given out by Leah? Played my first game a few nights ago where the Faith player was hoarding extra turn tokens but then lost that hero. The way we assumed it worked was those extra turn tokens would also be inherited by the new hero. Did we play this right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Wolf
United States
Glassboro
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you reread the Hero Death section I believe it says that the extra turn tokens are discarded but I don't have the rulebook in front of me atm.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stevie P
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Caamora wrote:
If you reread the Hero Death section I believe it says that the extra turn tokens are discarded but I don't have the rulebook in front of me atm.


Correct! The third bullet.
* Extra Turn tokens and Marked tokens belonging to the Hero are discarded.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Harris
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Huh don't know how I missed this, thanks for the responses guys.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.