$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The King's Abbey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating buildings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rob taylor
England
bingley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I correct in thinking you can only activate a building on the move peasants step?
If this is correct then I can't activate a new building until the following round,which doesn't make much sense,especially in the final round

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Traci Weiland
United States
Lewis Center
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 15 of the rulebook, under Phase 7 Build

Quote:
CONSTRUCTING BUILDINGS, WALLS,
AND TRAINING ARCHERS
To construct a building, you must have the current building in
your personal supply that you purchased in phase 4. Simply pay
the resources and coins listed on the building card and then
place the card in any legal spot as notated on page 6. You
immediately gain the prestige located on the card and move
your Prestige Tracker accordingly. If you have a peasant waiting
in the Baptistery, you may at this time move him directly into
this building, thus activating it.
If constructing a second building
of the same kind, place it directly over the other one you own,
leaving the top portion of the bottom building card exposed to
place peasants.



I just played the game again this week and that question came up for us, too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.