$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Plan Orange: Pacific War 1930 - 1935» Forums » Rules

Subject: Organic Naval Unit Transport Capability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
This rule only allows regimental/brigade transport by DD. But since only the Jp have DDs in play (the US can get their lone DD, Farragut later) are the US units only allowed to move by Strategic Ground Transport if not involved in an amphibious assault?

Are ground air units, not naval air units, allowed to use Strategic Ground Transport?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Air units can only use the strategic air transport rule (8.33) and the air-ferry rule (8.35) (Which Mark is working at reworking and clarifying). This is regardless of whether air units belong to the US Army/Navy.

And yes until the US gets the DD Farragut on the map any AA move must consume ASP. Or you must move by strategic ground transport.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks Francisco for clarifying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.