Nikos Pesmatzoglou
Greece
Agios Nikolaos - Anavyssos
Attiki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Title sais all. NP Aedui are at a position to battle NP Arverni but have 0 resources. Do they trade (if allowed by Romans) before and then battle or they raid instead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Generally, they check to see if they can Battle by also checking to see if they have the Resources to do it. That's why there's a point in the flowchart that asks how many Resources they have.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No is correct.

The Non-player Aedui when they Battle only Trade after the Battle Command (8.6.2 AMBUSH bullet).

Aedui with 0 Resources Trading first and then Battling would be perfectly legal for an Aedui player, but that option is not written into the Non-player flow chart (for sake of simplicity, since emergency Battle is not as important to the Aedui as for other Factions).

Regards! Volko
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.