$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Angels One Five» Forums » Rules

Subject: Firing only when in your last hex? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evan
Australia
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just reflecting on the rules after playing the solitaire training mission 3 times, I feel like the fact that you can only fire if you end you movement in a hex that has a target leads to potential analysis paralysis.

Is there a thematic reason you cannot fire when passing through a target?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Sabin
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
The alternating movement between the sides means that, if flights could fire 'en passant' during their move, you could easily get a ridiculous leapfrog situation in which each flight in turn made a tail attack on its opponent during its own move. Hence, flights can fire only at the end of their move, though they may stop one hex short by throttling back, making it harder to engineer 'overshoots' by enemy flights on your tail.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan
Australia
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah yes nice one. makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.