$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Chaos of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Mungus
msg tools
Do ppl see what dice you activate? Who decides first to activate? This can be very important, especially when you're in a 1vs1 situation.

Joost
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Watkins

Fort Worth
Texas
msg tools
designer
mb
Sorry Joost. I just now saw your questions.

Do ppl see what dice you activate?
Everyone activates their actions simultaneously, and all of that happens behind the secrecy screen using the player mats and action tokens. So, no, they do not, until all is revealed and declaration begins. (Once revealed and declared, they cannot be changed. In addition, no Elder Dice are rotated/touched until EVERYONE has declared - use the player mats and action tokens to track all actions made toward you as well.)

Who decides first to activate?
Again, everyone activates simultaneously. Turns are taken once everything is revealed, and the first to declare their declarations just progresses in a clockwise rotation with each round.

Travis
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.