Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Random Disables rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicholas Berkeley
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Let's say I have a card that lets me disable things at random on my opponent's ships. Let's also say my opponent has one or two things already disabled when I use it. Is it possible for me to randomly choose something already disabled (effectively wasting the attempt), or would the fact that it's already disabled disqualify it from being chosen during a random disable?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure there hasn't been a ruling on it, but I'd argue that you should choose from the non-disabled cards. If a player can't select an already-disabled card as the target of a disable effect, a randomizer can't either.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boardgame Geek
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

I would play it as such that a disabled card is an invalid target to be disabled by another card.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.