$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
Hardy
Germany
Münster
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Teh rusl don't specify if you'll the wageraction in addition to a normal action, or if the wager action replaces your normal turn, so that you cannot do any other action on that turn.
Rules say that it is an optional move which you do during your turn, and it doesn't say that you loose your normal turn through this.
But I think it makes more sense that is is instead of a normal move and not additional.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Frost

Iowa
msg tools
mbmbmb
Have now played Imhotep 3 times using this mini-expansion. We played it that this was in lieu of/instead of the other regular actions you could take. It is a one-time action. Which makes sense in light of the rules for the mini-expansion:

First: "With the exception of the changes described here, the rules of the base game remain the same."

And second, "During his or her turn, a player may take a stone of his or her color from the quarry...and place it on any vacant space on this expansion card. Each player may do this only once per game."

So placing the bet/making the wager is your action for that turn. You don't have to do it at any time during the game (it is optional); however, if you do choose to do it, it is the action for your turn. Once you've done it, this action is no longer available for your turn.

And I don't think you'd ever want to play it any other way. IF you could do this in addition to one of the normal actions, a player might wait until near the end, move a loaded 4-stone ship to a specific location, and THEN make his wager. But this gives that player too much influence at one point in the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Walker-Harding
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes this is correct. Placing a stone on the postcard takes your whole turn.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.