$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Probably a simple combat phase question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trevor Mendez
msg tools
Your understanding and assistance is required again.....

A combat question:

Can I use events between defence and attack?

Denethor defends. He is exhausted.

Can I discard Westfold Horse-Breaker (he is in-play) to ready him?

Denethor then takes part in attack against the enemy that attacked him.

Is that ok?

I thought it would be but I have noticed that there is no player action window in the rules between attacking and defending.

Thanks

Trevor
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Btȝ patrem nrum, Benedictum
mbmbmbmbmb
There are action windows after every step of the combat phase.
From rules, p. 18
Quote:
When resolving enemy attacks, the players follow these 4 steps, in order. Players may play event cards and take actions at the end of each step.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Mendez
msg tools
Cheers.

I even thought 'I'd better check the rules first'

Thanks. It's as I thought.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.