Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Colonial: Europe's Empires Overseas» Forums » Rules

Subject: immediate or delayed effects? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
romain in Le Pecq
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Just played today for the first time, first a generic game then the Nations variant at only 2 players...

Portugal quickly accumulated Prestige Points and that led to 2 questions:

1-do the ** rules cease to apply as soon as Portugal reaches 6 Prestige? Can they suddenly start exploring the rest of America (they were limited to Brazil only) and would they lose immediately the second explorer card, even if it was scheduled to be played later in the turn ?

2-does a country win immediately as it reaches 10 prestige (provided it has no loans of course) ?

It seems the Rules imply yes to both questions above
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AD .
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 - Yes, this is correct. Portgual loses their second explorer card and explore the rest of America. Its incorrect to state that Portugal is limited to brazil; they can still go anywhere else in the world where appropriate.

2. Yes, its still 10 prestige and no outstanding loans.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.