Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many battles in one impulse? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello again,

Just a quick question. A player used a 6 cp card to start a battle he lost marginally. It cost him 2cps to move an army group into the square. After his retreat back to his starting square, can he move back to start battle again for another 2 cps? I cannot find a rule limiting the number of battles. And it says there are no effects beyond the current battle.

Thanks for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"To be honorable and just is our only defense against men without honor or justice." -Diogenes of Sinope
badge
"I wonder," he said to himself presently, "I wonder if this sort of car *starts* easily?"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The same army / army group can only attack again if it won an Overrun battle (9.51, 11.6). Otherwise, you can attack with a different army.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah.. Great thatnk you, this makes more sense
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.