Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Band of Brothers: Screaming Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abilities of Units in Melee rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
G Geisler

Santa Fe
New Mexico
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am playing the training scenario of the remastered BOB Screaming Eagles. Question: I have 2 German units and 1 U.S. Unit still in Melee in the building in hex C5. Can the German units, assuming they pass morale checks, fire at the U.S. Infantry unit attempting to move from D5 to C6 to the building in B5 (occupancy which is a victory condition). Or are units in Melee occupied with the enemy in their hex and unable to fire into another hex?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McCormick
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, those units cannot fire out of the hex.
8 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher O
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Summer grasses / All that remains / Of soldiers' dreams. - Basho.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sean has already answered it correctly, but in case you're looking for the rules section, it's 6.1 of the Rules (ver.2.1)

Quote:
6.1 FIRE RESTRICTIONS AND EFFECTS

A unit must pass a MC before firing (Exception: If using
Assault Fire, the unit already passed a MC before moving and
does not need to pass another one before firing).

Units may NOT fire if in the same hex as an enemy unit.

Units may not fire into a hex containing friendly Infantry or
Guns, but may fire through a hex containing enemy or friendly
units (or both).
Each unit must execute its fire attack
individually. No units may combine fire attacks.


Relevant sections made bold for emphasis.
9 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G Geisler

Santa Fe
New Mexico
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Sean and Chris.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.