$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dwar7s Fall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Missing Rules and Arguments... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Constantine Kevorque
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
So, it seems that there are some players that feel like there should be more rules in the game's manual, explaining what can happen and what can not happen during play.

The general rule is the following: Unless it is said EXPLICITLY in the rulebook that you can NOT do something, everything is FAIR play!

This means, that if you want to use your castle to cover another player's castle, then it is allowed!

If you want to gather all gems of a specific type so that other's can not complete their goals, it is allowed!

If you want to not play a specific card (for example a Tavern from your hand), ever, and keep it in your hand to mess other people over, it is allowed!

So, if the rules do not specifically say that you are NOT allowed to do an action, then implicitly it is allowed. Although this game is "small" and looks "simple", it actually comes with a lot of strategy and in-depth mechanics.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Soupitos
Greece
flag msg tools
in greek rules it says Δεν μπορεί να τοποθετηθεί Κάστρο πάνω σε Κάστρο, which means that you cannot put a castle over a castle .

It also says for dwarf movement
Δεν μπορεί όμως να περάσει μέσα από τοίχους και θα πρέπει να υπάρχει μία ελεύθερη θέση στη
κάρτα Βασιλείου που γίνετε η μετακίνηση (ακόμα και αν απλά περνάτε πάνω από αυτή τη κάρτα για
να καταλήξετε κάπου αλλού).
that means that u cant move and pass the tile if its full loaded with dwarfs .these rules are not in english rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Constantine Kevorque
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Because not everything was being translated at the same time, some translations came out of synch.

The latest rulebook in English, which is the one that is being printed too, clearly says both the above rules in page 3:

"Nothing can be stacked on top of castles or monsters."

"Move a dwarf: You can move any of your dwarfs to an adjacent card. You cannot pass through walls, and there has to be a free spot on that card to move there (even if you want to simply pass through a card to go to another one)."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sébastien
Belgium
Brugge
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
constantinekevorque wrote:


This means, that if you want to use your castle to cover another player's castle, then it is allowed!


constantinekevorque wrote:


Nothing can be stacked on top of castles or monsters.


So... which is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Stangier
Germany
Offenbach
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
S1mk1n wrote:
constantinekevorque wrote:


This means, that if you want to use your castle to cover another player's castle, then it is allowed!


constantinekevorque wrote:


Nothing can be stacked on top of castles or monsters.


So... which is it?

Notice there is a couple of months time difference between those posts.

constantinekevorque wrote:
The latest rulebook in English, which is the one that is being printed too, clearly says ... in page 3:

"Nothing can be stacked on top of castles or monsters."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.