$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Nations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chopin and Poland Dynastie Power Commonwealth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicolas Kempnich
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello

Tonight game we got an interesting case :

Poland Player got the Dynasty Power Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth
He acquires Advisor Frédéric Chopin and put it on one of his Marvel Spot.

Can anyone acquire Chopin by paying 3gp as specified by the Dynasty Power?
Can anyone acquire Chopin by Paying 5gp as specified by the Advisor Power?
Should we pay 8gp for the two powers ?

After Poland Player have Passed, can we still acquire Chopin from him as specified by his Dynasty Power ? Or it is impossible as Chopin power specify it ?

Chopin :
Production: [Book]x2
Other, before you pass: Action: May buy Chopin for 5gp

Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth
Buy Advisor: May place on Wonder space
Others: Action: Pay Poland 3gp tu buy an Advisor from Wonder space.

We decided that the 3gp cost apply to all Advisors and supersede the dynasty power.

Is that correct?

Thanks for your advice.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
zanlin phon
Taiwan
flag msg tools
I think if poland have not passed, then the other player may choose either pay poland 3 gp or pay bank 5 to gain chopin.
If poland have passed , then the other player may only pay 5 gp to gain chopin.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
One of the best gaming weekends in Ohio since 2010. Search facebook for "BOGA Weekend Retreat" for more info!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
zanlinphon wrote:
I think if poland have not passed, then the other player may choose either pay poland 3 gp or pay bank 5 to gain chopin.

This sounds right.

Quote:
If poland have passed , then the other player may only pay 5 gp to gain chopin.

Maybe this was a typo? If Poland passed, the only option is to pay Poland three to get Chopin.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rustan Håkansson
Sweden
Norrköping
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Fast 4X eurogame Kickstarting in March
badge
First game is Tribes in March, participate in development on dev.teatimeproductions.se!
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, when there are two options available to a player, that player can choose which option to use. Either 3 gold to Poland or 5 gold to bank, never 8 gold cost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Kempnich
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks, seems to be right to do like that.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.