$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolving tie for check during mythos phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So if two characters have the same stat for a given check during the mythos phase, do they both have to do the check, on you pick who or what?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You choose which one. See Conflicts at the beginning of the RRG...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sweet, thanks! Would not have thought to look under "conflicts"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gracie G
Canada
flag msg tools
Titeman wrote:
You choose which one. See Conflicts at the beginning of the RRG...


I looked under conflicts and it doesn't really say anything about resolving a tie. Would you be able to explain?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
graciefacefunkybunch wrote:
Titeman wrote:
You choose which one. See Conflicts at the beginning of the RRG...


I looked under conflicts and it doesn't really say anything about resolving a tie. Would you be able to explain?


If there is a tie, then the game effect has more than one possible outcome, fitting the first point under Conflicts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Kaufman
United States
West Hills
California
flag msg tools
Yeah this came up last night where there was a tie and we interpreted the Conflicts section to mean that in the case of a tie, you are allowed to resolve ties in the most favorable manner for the investigators. Last night there was a situation where it benefited the investigators to be tied, so we ruled both got it. In the case of a tie where it would hurt the investigators, then only one investigator would be affected by this. I couldn't find anything else in resolving ties except the Conflict section.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't resolve a tie as it being a tie. That doesn't make any sense. If the instruction says something good happens to the investigator with the highest Strength, or whatever, then you choose one of the Investigators with the highest Strength.

You can't choose to happen to all of them, as the events are designed to happen to one player, good or bad.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.