$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Negating when taking both Horror and Damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris
United States
California
flag msg tools
Just finished our first game, and came across this ambiguous instruction from the app: "Suffer 1 Damage and 1 Horror (Will test negates)."

Can the Will test negate both the Damage and the Horror, or just the Horror?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
California
flag msg tools
Actually, I think I just found the answer to my own question. The Rules Reference says:

For each success result rolled, the investigator prevents one
Damage or one Horror, his choice.

This must mean that the same test, no matter what it is, can negate both Damage and Horror if enough successes are rolled.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Old Forge
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CastroMax wrote:
Actually, I think I just found the answer to my own question. The Rules Reference says:

For each success result rolled, the investigator prevents one
Damage or one Horror, his choice.

This must mean that the same test, no matter what it is, can negate both Damage and Horror if enough successes are rolled.


This was my interpretation as well...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
CastroMax wrote:
Actually, I think I just found the answer to my own question. The Rules Reference says:

For each success result rolled, the investigator prevents one
Damage or one Horror, his choice.

This must mean that the same test, no matter what it is, can negate both Damage and Horror if enough successes are rolled.


This is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.