$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confusion on Condition Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Ans
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi

I am confused on the card text for the condition cards especially the terms as follows:

1. Dazed
2. Confused
2. Restrained
4. Stunned
5. Focused

Thanks in advance for your help

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jansar1 wrote:
Hi

I am confused on the card text for the condition cards especially the terms as follows:

1. Dazed
2. Confused
2. Restrained
4. Stunned
5. Focused

Thanks in advance for your help



Each of those cards defines the "terms" of the condition directly on the card. What exactly are you confused about? Can you make your question a bit more specific?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think I can explain their meaning better t y an the extremely clear description on the cards themselves. Please indicate what it is you do not understand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think he doesn't know that they refer to cards and is looking in the RRG for their description. These Conditions are cards. Find them, give one to the investigator that suffered it.

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Ans
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

As an example the "feed the mind" card says:

You or another investigator within range become focused. Then flip this card.

It does not define in the rulebook what becoming "focused" means.

Another example is while performing an attack the text indicates that if you fail you become dazed.

Again the rulebook did not define what being "dazed" means.

Thanks for your responses and help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jansar1 wrote:

As an example the "feed the mind" card says:

You or another investigator within range become focused. Then flip this card.

It does not define in the rulebook what becoming "focused" means.

Another example is while performing an attack the text indicates that if you fail you become dazed.

Again the rulebook did not define what being "dazed" means.

Thanks for your responses and help.


As others have pointed out, those terms are defined on the conditions cards. There are cards clearly labeled "focused," "dazed," "stunned," etc. There are about 5 copies of each condition card. Find them in your decks. They're probably mixed in with your spell cards or something.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Ans
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks a bunch. They were mixed in with my spell cards. Appreciate everybody's help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.