Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Repulse enchantment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce S
msg tools
Can Repulse be cast at range 0 ie in the zone that the survivor is standing in?
If so, do just the zombies get moved or does everything in the zone move?

The rule seems to state pick any zone in line of sight.
However similar ability 'Shove' is at range 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lets analyse the card text;

-"choose a target zone within line of sight"; the zone where you are standing is definitely within line of sight so yes you can select it.

-"choose a destination zone, 1 zone further from the survivor", if you selected your own zone, then any adjacent zone will do (as long as there is an open path between target and destination zone), note that the destination zone may be out of sight of the survivor.

-"zombies in the target zone are pushed into the destination zone"; i guess only zombies are being pushed, survivors are not.


lets look at the shove skill;
-select a target zone at range 1

-all zombies in your survivor's zone (where you are standing), are pushed to the target zone.

so both the skill and the enchantment do the same thing, pushing zombies out of a zone, they use slightly different wording which might be what confuses you

shove only works at range 0 (the zone where you and the zombies stand), repulse works at any range within line of sight
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce S
msg tools
Hi Angelus,

Thankyou for your clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.