$30.00
$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat: how many Tactic Cards are allowed to use on 1 Combat Round? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zack
Finland
flag msg tools
Is the player allowed to use multiple Tactic Cards per 1 Combat Round?
The possibilies are not narrowed only to "Play a Tactic Card" and "Draw a Tactic Card", but rather you are allowed to use any number ie. "use as much cards as you can/want"?

Using only one Tactic Card per Round would seem to prolong the whole combat to multiple Rounds.

I was a bit unsure about this one so decided to ask here.

From L2P booklet:
2. Combat Actions
After rolling the dice, the player performs any number
of combat actions, one at a time. There are two types of
combat actions:
b Play a Tactic Card: The player plays a tactic card
from his hand and resolves its ability. Tactic cards
can target only units in the theater being resolved
and are discarded after use. If the card has the �
icon, the player must discard one of his � dice to
use the ability.
b Draw a Tactic Card: The player can discard one of
his � dice to draw one tactic card from this theater’s
tactic deck. Tactic cards can be used either during
the same combat round in which they were drawn or
saved for later in this combat.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Playing a tactic card is a combat action and according to the rules reference under Combat (pg 5):

"A player can perform any number of combat actions and
in any order."
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zack
Finland
flag msg tools
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.