$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dawn of the Zeds (Third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hold for later Fate cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When can Fate cards like "Killdozer" and "Grim Determination at last stand" be played ? Only when human players start an attack or when Zombies start an attack too ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each card should indicate the timing of its use.

Alan Emrich
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alan Emrich wrote:
Each card should indicate the timing of its use.

Alan Emrich


- Killdozer :
"Play this card when a Player unit begins a Hand-to-Hand attack for 2> in that fight."

Is it possible to play this card when being the defender ?


- Grim Determination :
"Play after a Zeds unit attacks and wins."

Is it possible to play this card when attacking the Zombies and losing against them ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uwe Heilmann
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi from Germany,

English might not be as crystal clear as German definitely is not, but in this case everything is straightforward.

Killdozer is not something you do when you defend. That is aggressive and as the card text says: The Player unit begins a HTH.

A Player unit that is defending DID NOT START a HTH.

No way to play this Fate card when you are attacked.

The Grim Determination also leaves no room for interpretation.
The prerequisites are listed.

The bad guys attacked and made it!
Now the remaining defenders switch to be very stubborn.

No way to use this card for a Player unit's attack that went wrong.


I hope this helps.


Cheers
U.L.H.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks !
I'll stick with this wording for the whole game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One more thing : although Pickles cannot play Killdozer for obvious reasons, can he play the Grim Determination Fate card ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.