$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

D-Day at Peleliu» Forums » Rules

Subject: invasion scenario rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
wesley sermeus
Belgium
flag msg tools
I read that in the invasion scenarios when you eliminate a japanese unit after attack they withdraw instead. But i assume this rule is only in effect when you attack? not with close combat? or does it apply to all attacks? since they make a difference in the rules attack, barrage and close combat... i assume they only withdraw when attacking and not in close combat, right?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael J
United States
Folsom
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It looks like it is Attack only. The Close Combat "Ending Combat By Elimination" rules specifically mention to place Elite Japanese units in the Eliminated Units box.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

Correct. See 8.61.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wesley sermeus
Belgium
flag msg tools
thx guys for this fast reply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolino Paperino
msg tools
This rule applies only to Elite Japanese units, not to regular one
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.