$15.00
$20.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dead Man's Draw» Forums » Rules

Subject: Treasure Map, does the added card trigger? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus Lindström
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I can't find in the rules that the card choosen from Davy Jones´Locker that gets placed in the Exploration area should get its effect applied. The Net and Harpoon both have the added "...and apply its Effect" in its description in the rulebook.

Does the Treasure Map work different or is it just an omission from the rules?

/Markus
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten K
Denmark
flag msg tools
mb
Every card added to that area's effect is carried out.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Lindström
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ok, that sounds good. We have been playing it that way until I read the rules again and noticed the there was no "...and apply its effect" on the Treasure Map.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Nicosia
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
SMASH!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
There are several different printings of the game, so your mileage may vary, but my rule book says, in the shaded box near the start of the Gameplay section...
Any time a card is placed in the Play Area, whether from the Draw Pile, Discard Pile, or any player's Bank, you MUST activate the Suit Ability. (except the Key and Chest which activate when collected).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Mair
United States
Roy
Utah
flag msg tools
The Meeple Nation Boardgame Podcast - 30 minutes a week!
badge
BGGCon 2015 or Bust
mbmbmbmbmb
These replies are correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.