$30.00
$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ekö» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exchanging emperors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan DeBardeleben
United States
Los Alamos
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've read the faq, the rules, and watched Zee's video. So clearly I must be stupid for still having this question. Let's work through an example:

3 player game. Players A, B, and C.

A has player B's emperor.

Example 1: B captures A's emperor. This seems the most straight forward. They are forced to exchange emperor B for emperor A.

Example 2: B captures C's emperor. I think the rules/faq are saying that A must exchange with B. Returning B's emperor and taking C's in exchange. The reason this doesn't work in my head is i have a hard time making thematic sense of it. If it's the rules, then cool, no worries. But I'm here looking for clarification.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, you just have to roll with it. In short, if you have an emperor you can exchange to "rescue" yours, you must.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan DeBardeleben
United States
Los Alamos
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm ok with it. I just wasn't clear that was the rule. Thanks for clarifying!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.