Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Resilience Go Below 0? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terry Ross
Canada
Madoc
Ontario
flag msg tools
Bring Back Hambone
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I presume Resilience cannot be reduced below 0.

In the first scenario I got the Stiletto (Gear) which gives an opportunity to 'Apply -2 to target's resilience'.

Initial thought: Used vs Odious Grump, that would reduce his resilience from 1 to -1. Meaning he would take an extra wound! Sounded too good to be true.

There is nothing specific to this that I could find, so I am just assuming based on the explanation of 'Resilience' (Rules p13)
*If an enemy with a resilience value is the target enemy during an attack action, that enemy ignores a number of woulds equal to its resilience value.
*Resilience only affect wounds suffered during a hero attack action. If a game effect causes an enemy to suffer wounds directly; those wounds are not affected by resilience.


'if an enemy with a resilience value...' this seems to read they either have a value (over 0) or do not (zero).

Am I over thinking this, or is is obvious and I'm not seeing it?

Any thoughts would be appreciated
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some values can't go negative; for example, you can't spend more tokens than you have and end up with a negative number of aid tokens. I think it's implicit that Resilience can't be reduced below zero.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Ross
Canada
Madoc
Ontario
flag msg tools
Bring Back Hambone
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I'm going with David desJardins. Appreciate your time to reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.