Dragomir Anachkov
Bulgaria
flag msg tools
Can Parting Gifts add resources to Beorn's resource pool? I think the effect triggers since it targets Beorn's resource pool and not Beorn himself. I couldn't find anywhere a specific answer to this question. What do you think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Munn

Unspecified
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I answered this on the https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1625448/parting-gifts-beorn thread. Short version: it won't work, because "Immune to player card effects" covers the card, not the hero. So whether or not you're right in claiming that Beorn's resource pool is a separate concept from Beorn, it doesn't matter. Because the resource pool is certainly part of the card, and thus "Immune to player card effects" forbids you from influencing it with Parting Gifts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Mabry
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rmunn wrote:
I answered this on the https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1625448/parting-gifts-beorn thread. Short version: it won't work, because "Immune to player card effects" covers the card, not the hero. So whether or not you're right in claiming that Beorn's resource pool is a separate concept from Beorn, it doesn't matter. Because the resource pool is certainly part of the card, and thus "Immune to player card effects" forbids you from influencing it with Parting Gifts.


In case anyone didn't want to go through the effort of clicking the link, this is actually incorrect. There was a ruling that said resource pools are separate form the heroes themselves.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.