$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarifications on victory conditions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jon carter
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
1. Is Britannia Rules the Waves earned if there is an Axis air unit but no naval units in the relevant sea zones? The rules seems clear that it is not, but it seems close to impossible to stop Italian and German naval air units from occupying sea zones.

2. Does Pacific Domination apply before the US is at war. It's not too hard for the Japanese to occupy three zones each turn, I suppose, but this constrains their ability to concentrate fleets for an Indian adventure, for example.

3. I assume that Co-prosperity cannot be earned while the US is still neutral? Or Japan not at war with AFA?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerald Johnson
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1.The Victory Card says any Axis unit which includes Air units. It can hurt but, carriers can do it.
2.Before the US is in the war, this is easy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerald Johnson
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
3. The Allies control more than one land area at the start with the US at three. Japan must go to war to possible earn the VP.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks Gerald, you are correct on both replies.

2. Yes it does. And yes it does constrain Japan. :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.