Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary Encounters: A Firefly Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Heart of Gold + Book's Flaw rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Crow
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
If Book's Flaw brings back one of the 7 Enemies that you have to defeat to complete Heart of Gold... do you have to defeat that Enemy a second time to complete the episode?

HoG has a specific number of enemies mentioned (7), but it implies that you have to defeat all enemies, and 7 just happens to be the "normal" number.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff
United States
flag msg tools
badge
You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.
Avatar
mb
I believe I saw this issue get addressed in a different rules question, and the answer was yes. You would have to defeat them again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But that's specific to HoG. Here's the ruling from the other thread.

Dannym77 wrote:
Hi everyone,

If you defeat an enemy to complete an Objective, but that Enemy comes back from Book's flaw you don't have to defeat it again to complete that Objective, and you don't get that reward again.

The sort of exception to this is the Heart of Gold Objective. It requires you to defeat all 7 enemies in the Episode. So if one comes back from Book's flaw, you'll need to defeat it again (to reach the total of 7 defeated enemies).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.