Thumb up
2 Posts

Krosmaster: Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Help Scroll Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Alexopoulos
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
The 'Help Scroll' [trinket] allows a player to summon another Krosmaster. Does the player pick randomly or get to choose (I had the player pick randomly)? Treated the new Krosmaster like a summoned mob. I did not give the summoned Krosmaster a player board (bag, purse & etc.). Had the player move his original Krosmaster first and then the newly summoned Krosmaster. Did we play this correctly?

I was completely unsure how to treat the accomplishments of this summoned Krosmaster. For example: when the summoned Krosmaster kills a mob, does the player receive loot? The group as a whole ruled that the player does get loot. Additionally, can the summoned Krosmaster pick up eggs/dung and farm for the player too?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Jordano

San Diego
msg tools
I just treated it like the normal summon rules. What a powerful trinket to have a second Krosmaster as an ally. (See rulebook pages 20-21)
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.