$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Melee» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action Card: Recruit Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Imz ARgs
msg tools
How many units can we recruit in a turn? Can we spend all our money on recruiting ? or just one unit per turn?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Sula
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As many as you wish, and can afford.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Fast
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmb
nicknack wrote:
As many as you wish, and can afford.


That's correct. For the main phase of the game.

However, during the preliminary drafting phase where you are either recruiting a unit or bidding on special abilities, you only build one unit at a time or bid on one special ability (or pass).

But when playing the game itself, if you choose the recruitment card for your action you may build as many as you want. So long as you adhere to the rules for building, of course.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Imz ARgs
msg tools
ok. thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Imz ARgs
msg tools
Just a follow up question:

With the special ability card : gain 3 gold after you recruit. When does this trigger and how many times? If i recruit a soldier and a knight, will receive 6 gold? Or just 3 gold after im done recruiting all the units?







 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Fast
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmb
ishmoks wrote:
Just a follow up question: With the special ability card : gain 3 gold after you recruit. When does this trigger and how many times? If i recruit a soldier and a knight, will receive 6 gold? Or just 3 gold after im done recruiting all the units?


Just once. Essentially, this special ability means "after you do the recruit action you also get to do the tax action." So if you have this ability the tax action is probably a bad choice. The only reason you would do tax is if you have zero money and need to recruit, because your recruit is now, effectively, "recruit and then tax". If you have no money you need to get money before you can recruit. Hope that makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Imz ARgs
msg tools
karlfast wrote:
ishmoks wrote:
Just a follow up question: With the special ability card : gain 3 gold after you recruit. When does this trigger and how many times? If i recruit a soldier and a knight, will receive 6 gold? Or just 3 gold after im done recruiting all the units?


Just once. Essentially, this special ability means "after you do the recruit action you also get to do the tax action." So if you have this ability the tax action is probably a bad choice. The only reason you would do tax is if you have zero money and need to recruit, because your recruit is now, effectively, "recruit and then tax". If you have no money you need to get money before you can recruit. Hope that makes sense.


Thanks for the reply. I played it wrong and it did seem broken. This clarifies it a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.