according to the rules for battle resolution i understand:
We have 4 players. A->B->C->D in that order.
Player A starts a battle with C, we place a marker there,
player B moves a ship,
player C moves a ship (but not his engaged one)
player D moves a ship
and then the battle starts?
So if player D starts a battle there is no chance of joining in a battle since it is his turn and the last turn for that turn.
Or should we wait a whole new turn, if D starts a battle, for the player's to hurry and join in if they can?
In the rulebook states that battles start, after the last player's next turn
If A, B, or C start a battle, the next turn of D , is that next turn, that battles start. But if D starts a battle, his next turn , could it be the other turn?
Thanks in advance!
If D starts a battle with his last move of the turn, go ahead and resolve the battle. Nobody else will have an opportunity to join in.