$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tides of Infamy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle resolution timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emmanouil Karakostas
Greece
Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

according to the rules for battle resolution i understand:

e.g.

We have 4 players. A->B->C->D in that order.

Player A starts a battle with C, we place a marker there,
player B moves a ship,
player C moves a ship (but not his engaged one)
player D moves a ship

and then the battle starts?

So if player D starts a battle there is no chance of joining in a battle since it is his turn and the last turn for that turn.

Or should we wait a whole new turn, if D starts a battle, for the player's to hurry and join in if they can?

In the rulebook states that battles start, after the last player's next turn

If A, B, or C start a battle, the next turn of D , is that next turn, that battles start. But if D starts a battle, his next turn , could it be the other turn?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Shalev
United States
Stamford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
If D starts a battle with his last move of the turn, go ahead and resolve the battle. Nobody else will have an opportunity to join in.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.