$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

XenoShyft: Onslaught» Forums » Rules

Subject: Division Abilities Timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben H
United States
New York
flag msg tools
The weapons lab division eventually lets me retrieve a weapon from my discard pile. When exactly do I apply this ability?

For example, let's say my hand is completely depleted going into a new round and I only have one card left in my draw pile. Do I get to retrieve the weapon right away before I draw a hand? If not, I have to shuffle my discard pile into a new draw pile, and I no longer have discarded weapons to choose from.

Thanks,
Ben
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
Total unplayed games in my collection: 7
mbmbmbmbmb
During the deployment phase / any reaction step of any player's turn.
You could discard a Spark Jumper to attack first, activate your division power to pull it out, equip the Spark Jumper to a Paratrooper you're deploying from your hand and discard it once more to attack first etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben H
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Ah, that makes sense. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.