$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Grizzled: At Your Orders!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reorganization Card Confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rich Heimlich
United States
Sewell
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We're really enjoying The Grizzled, most especially with the expansion. I can understand why many don't enjoy the missions aspect as it does make things much more chaotic, but unlike most of those people, we aren't looking for a game like Hanabi. That said, the expansion seems to create a lot of confusion about interaction of cards and such. We're constantly having to go grab the rules (both books) and try to decipher meaning....

The most recent example of this is the Reorganization card. We had a very split, but equally adamant group of players seeing it as being played two different ways:

One group believes that each player, one at a time, can take up to two cards and pass them to another player ON THEIR FIRST TURN.

The other group believes that the wording "during the first turn" means that before anyone takes a turn players can pass two cards to anyone before anyone takes a turn.

Anyone know for sure?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Patuxent River
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, can anyone answer this question?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xristos Lagogiannis
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
This card confused us too. Needs further explanation please
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dimitris Paraskevopoulos
Greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anyone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.