Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Apex Theropod Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Eggs and empty Apex Deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Krista Donnelly
United States
Beltsville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just ran across a situation where I was playing Eggs but couldn't hatch any longer because my deck was already in the hatchery (long boss battle). I skipped the mandatory "hatch an egg" since I couldn't and then performed the optional "You may draw a card." But in retrospect, am I allowed to follow a "do all you can" approach like this to a card? Or should I have treated the Eggs like dead cards once I couldn't perform the mandatory "hatch an egg"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David A
United States
Yorktown
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In this situation, I'd say you played it right with the "do all you can" rule-of-thumb
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.