Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Skyway Robbery» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Bodyguard Gang Member rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Moyer
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Question at the table last night: does using the bodyguard gang member to defend against another player's gang member skill bring the bodyguard "into play" or does she remain in the player's hand?

I don't have access to the card just this moment so I can't verify the text, but IIRC it doesn't give any indication one way or the other.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip duBarry
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It remains in your hand when defending. It's only "in play" when you use it to do a turf war or something. If it isn't in your hand, it can't protect you. Hope that helps!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Moyer
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks! That's not the answer I was hoping for but it resolves our issue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.