Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Chickapig» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about traveling over 2 poops? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Cormier
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This sounds like a joke question cause of all the poop... but I really would like to know.

1. So if you travel over 2 poops (say 2 in a row for example) do you have to draw TWO poop cards?

2. ... and if you do, do you shuffle the deck before you draw the 2nd card?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I doubt it.
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
I don't owe you my trust. You owe me your proof.
badge
This is my incredulous face.
Avatar
mbmbmb
Based on my understanding of the rules after a handful of plays, I believe the answer would be 'yes' to both of your questions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crespin Villarreal
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I would say yes to drawing 2 cards.

No to shuffling before drawing the second.

Rules say the cards take effect at the end of your moves and the cards are shuffled in after resolving.

So you draw each card as you slip on the poop, they are not resolved till after you complete your moves therefore the poop deck is not shuffled till both cards are resolved at the end of your turn and added back in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.