Agricola: Family Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Feeding Phase question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carduelis
Portugal
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I'm new to Agricola and this is my first experience with the game.
I have some questions about the Feeding Phase.
From the rules: "If you have 2 people on the same action space they require 3 food instead of 4."
But before the Harvest we had the Returning Home Phase and people are at home.
Is it "If you have 2 people on the same room they require 3 food instead of 4." instead ?

Is it possible to have more than 2 people in one room after turn 12?
An if so, what will be the required food?

Thank you.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glen Christiansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mb
Re: Feeding fase question
I think it is an error in the rules.

The point is that the newly acquired meeple is a "newborn/child" that only requires 1 food.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
mbmbmbmbmb
They mean two people on the same ACTION space which can ONLY be the 'Wish for Children' OR 'Urgent Wish For Children' spaces :-)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
One of the best gaming weekends in Ohio since 2010. Search facebook for "BOGA Weekend Retreat" for more info!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
tonyboydell wrote:
They mean two people on the same ACTION space which can ONLY be the 'Wish for Children' OR 'Urgent Wish For Children' spaces :-)

This is the intention, but Pedro is right, the order of operations as described in the rules don't make sense at all. They tell you to have your workers return home, and then define feeding requirements in terms of the action spaces they no longer occupy.

I can easily see how anyone not already familiar with Agricola would be very confused by how these rules are written.