$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Waterloo 1815: Fallen Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special rules on activations in the shorter scenarios rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Playbook on the first scenario Hougoumont says the French always get the first activation. Does it mean the French doesn't need to roll the attempt to activate Reille and he get activated automatically, or just that he get the attempt to confirm the activation with a DR check against the leader's initiative? Likewise for the second scenario D'Erlon's Attack with fixed sequence of "activation" in the special rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
walter vejdo
France
paris
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You do not roll
Activation is automatic in these cases

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Walter. However, we are confused again when it comes to the Turn 4: 4 activations per side (8 total starting with the French) in scenario 2. Do they require DR to activate the formation officers?

I think ultimately we have to distinguish "automatic" activation from the number of activation, do we? Automatic activation comes when the special rules says a side "always" get the first activation, or activation every turn, or activation in specific order. But if the rules say only the number of activation available to a side, the normal Formation Activation Segment should prevail. However, until a confirmation from you the designer, could we clear the issue up during the game.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.