Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Crossing» Forums » General

Subject: Why can't you filch on the first turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dapperghast Meowregard
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Just a random thing I'm curious about, the rules say you can only point at another player's card on the second round onwards. However, unless I'm missing something there's literally never a reason to point at somebody's card in the first round anyway, if I'm reading the rules correctly you won't filch any of the gems they collect that round, and all cards are gemless to start. Serms like it would make for a significantly cleaner ruleset to just allow it right away rather than create exceptions for the first round. I guess you could point at a card so that everyone else could claim a mushroom and then try to filch them, but I don't think that would affect the game much :/.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.