Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Castles of Burgundy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tie Breaker, tie breaker breaker. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giller
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My 2nd play and we tied, then we tied the tie breaker, so we went to the tie breaker breaker.....

Is it the last person to play the first turn or the last person to play period?

Bragging rights are on the line!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The last player who played meaning the player who is the fartest behind on the player order track.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
This is a good time to mention that there's a typo in the English and French rules:
Tiebreaker in different language rules

The correct wording is:
Quote:
In the case of a tie, the winning player is the tied player with the *most* empty estate spaces.

(This isn't relevant to your case, since you tied on number of empty estate spaces).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Yates
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wolverine1977 wrote:
The last player who played meaning the player who is the fartest behind on the player order track.

Two of us just tied tonight in a three player game. Both of us had 6 empty estate spaces. I played last, but placed my final ship on my last turn, so I was actually in first place on the turn order track when doing final scoring.

We decided I won (I was also the last player in the first turn of the game), but it didn't feel very definitive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.