Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Caverna: The Cave Farmers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Animals that you gain during the Work phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jani_hautamaki wrote:
The rules (p. 9) say that,

"Animals that you gain during the Work phase but that you cannot or do not want to accommodate on your Home board may be converted into Food immediately".

Does it mean that you can accumulate all the animals that you gain during the Work phase and only at the end of the phase decide whether to convert them all into Food or rearrange what you can?

Or does it mean that if you gain an animal (or animals) from a single action during the Work phase, you have the option to immediately (after gaining, or, equivalently, before the next action or the end of the Work phase) to convert them into Food, without the possibility to postpone the decision to the end of the Work phase?

Which one it is?
The second one. If it said "Animals that you gain during the Work phase but that you cannot or do not want to accommodate on your Home board by the end of the Work phase may be converted into Food at that time" or something similar, then it would be the first. But "immediately" means, y'know, immediately, as in, when you take the Action.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.