$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1889» Forums » Rules

Subject: Routes and Cities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Buhr
United States
Fort Wayne
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Very basic questions. This is my first 18xx.

1. If a route passes through an unoccupied city, does it score? I'm assuming yes.

2. Can company B's route go through an upgraded city (two city spots) if one of the city spots is unoccupied and the other city spot is occupied by company A's token? Or another way, can your route pass through a city if at less one of the city spots is unoccupied? The rules say " Once a city has the final spot filled by a company token, only companies with their tokens in that city may pass through that city." Other areas in the rules make me think a single token might block another company.

Thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thirdspaced wrote:
Very basic questions. This is my first 18xx.

1. If a route passes through an unoccupied city, does it score? I'm assuming yes.

Yes.

Quote:
2. Can company B's route go through an upgraded city (two city spots) if one of the city spots is unoccupied and the other city spot is occupied by company A's token?

Yes, it can go through (and out another direction) as long as there's even one unoccupied spot. Only if all the spots that are there are occupied must the route stop at that city.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Buhr
United States
Fort Wayne
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.