$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gluttony and Hero Death rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Troyano
United States
New Orleans
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a Hero dies and then the new Hero picks out a new set of upgrade cards does that trigger Gluttony's ability to gain Sin cards whenever a Hero gains an Upgrade card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Atul Deshpande
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
I believe it shouldn't. The FAITH doesn't gain any extra upgrades.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judgement Dave
United Kingdom
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe not. The Hero isn't gaining upgrades - they're picking the upgrades that they start with.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Augustine
United States
AUSTIN
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I think no, because it would simply be too powerful. Had an argument about this one the other day. Based on a strict reading of the rules, Id say it does apply tho.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam K
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Official answer here
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.