$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Virgin Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Antoine Lefebvre
Canada
Rouyn-Noranda
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1- For the Poseidon card, you add an extra ship to one of your controlled cards, but when you get attacked, do you only remove one, or does your opponent actually add one to the card also so there are 2 ships, one of each colors? That's what the rules would mean, but makes no sense to me.

2- What do you do when you run out of ships, and you have to play a ship card, or you run out of ships when attacking opponents and replacing their ships with yours.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Glover
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1) The attacker only removes one ship and does not add a ship.

2) Running out of ships should not happen. It would take some very rare occurrences all happening.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antoine Lefebvre
Canada
Rouyn-Noranda
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On my very first 2 player game I did run out of ships for one of the players... What then? Do i use other markers temporarily?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.