Question: When a player declares an action card play in an action round ,other players can play an action card-does this mean they can play any action card ie an action card that needs an action to play or a card that can only be played in a stragetical phase in the other players action round. Very confused with rulebook
"An Action Card can only be used given the specific
circumstances (or phase) printed on each individual
That means exactly what it says.
(As a side note, replace the baroque rulebook procedure with "When a player plays an Action Card, players earlier in the order of play may also play them. They are resolved in the order of play.")