$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Commanders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dave clifford
United States
portage
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
1.Can Commanders be selected on their own to fulfill a letter result in combat?
2. Do Commanders count as an additional unit when you make the calculation in determining the number of units to return to base? For example,a single CV unit with an S result does not return to base but if it has a Commander with it, is it two units and would one unit or both units RTB?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi Dave,

1) No they do not satisfy a loss on their own (either # or letter). Commanders must be attached to a specific ("real") unit and whatever happens to that unit also happens to the Commander.

2) No, see above.

Hope that helps!

Cheers,
Dave L.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.