Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Jungle Speed» Forums » Rules

Subject: losing the duel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Ward
United States
Laurel Springs
NJ
flag msg tools
Last Great Read
badge
Last Great Read
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the loser place the extra cards he now has in his draw pile or his discard pile? I just played for the first time and we put them in the discard pile thinking that this pile will be re-used once the draw pile is exhausted but that doesn't seem to be the case upon re-reading the rules.

Thanks,
Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Smith
England
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There isn't really a 'discard' pile in this game. There is a draw pile, and a face-up pile. When you lose the duel, you take your face up pile, and the winner's face-up pile, and put them underneath your draw pile.

If your draw pile is exhausted, you just play with your current top face-up card until you either win, or lose a duel.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Ward
United States
Laurel Springs
NJ
flag msg tools
Last Great Read
badge
Last Great Read
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that makes more sense
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.