$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek Panic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about trading card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Archmage Lurhem
Canada
flag msg tools
Hi guys,

Just bought this game. This is an amazing one and I hope we will get expansions in future.

I have a question regarding the trade.

The rule book says: The active player may trade one card in his hand with another player.

Does it means that he won't receive a card from the other player in exchange?

What I understand is that only the active player can give a card to another one.

Thank you for your time at this clarification.

Have a nice day!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Clevidence
United States
Woodburn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I look forward to a supported answer because, while we had the same question, we came to a different conclusion. We reasoned that 1) a trade is giving something away and receiving something in return and 2) if the rules writer had intended a one-sided trade, he would have said that the active player could give one card to another player.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Archmage Lurhem
Canada
flag msg tools
Then meaning that you can say: Hey Scotty! I need two phasers banks (Hit cards) right away! Use this dilithium to repair and give me what I need...
(interactive play)
Nice!

Thanks a lot for your help!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai-Arne Reiter
Netherlands
Grubbenvorst
Limburg
flag msg tools
mb
A trade always gets something back, or it would be 'give' however,
can I trade my one card for 3 of another player?

we just do 1:1 trades, as we believe is intended
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Mohnkern
United States
Germantown
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mirrorspock wrote:
A trade always gets something back, or it would be 'give' however,
can I trade my one card for 3 of another player?

we just do 1:1 trades, as we believe is intended


I read this as a one for one trade.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.