$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are spells items? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tommy Rydling
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some effects will tell you to drop "items". The rules reference states that items are Common Items and Unique Items. Does that mean that spells, such as Withering, are not " items" and thus can be kept when told to drop "items"?

Thanks for any help!
/T
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chuck reaume
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, spells are not items and are not dropped if an effect requires you to drop an item.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Rindfleisch
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spells CAN however be traded and dropped voluntarily (as they are considered "possessions", but not items).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Velox
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Items and Unique Items are items. Spells are spells.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Rydling
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, thanks all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Carrington
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Just watch the text for when you are told to drop an "Item", "Common Item", "Unique Item" or "Possession".

Though I don't recall seeing Possession mentioned in any text so far, but I think I remember losing a Spell
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.